This has probably been done a lot… but here is an opinion on the ITS 15 changes.  

Sadly the Tachimoto tactical awareness order is gone gone gone.  This hurts the Starmada Roadbot duo and Haqqislam Rafiq duo’s, among others.  Looking back it was a very strong set of rules, and it’s probably good that your basic sensor bot is no longer an auto include in every list.  

Drop troops got an exclusion zone rule.  A really good exclusion zone rule, that has everyone but the Nomad Hellcats cheering. Drop troops can now be placed anywhere on the edge of the exclusion zone once per game.  No roll required! In a previous article, the sky is falling, I wrote about my experiences and fury at missing the drop roll, so obviously I think that this addition is great.   https://sambino123infinity.wordpress.com/2023/11/06/the-sky-is-falling/

‘O12 prestige’ is the ability to exchange a command token for an order.  Love the name, love the idea.  This new rule has shaken up my list construction and the value of an irregular is something that I can’t gauge any more.  In the past I would often use a command token to change my irregular order to a regular order, but now I don’t need the cheap irregular unit to do it.  This could cause changes in lists that are built around expensive TAGs, but it’s really too early to guess. 

New missions and changes to old missions is standard stuff for a new ITS season, but the Quantum Anomaly Zones and the creatures within have never been seen before.  QAZ creatures are a cool addition to counter measures and other missions.  I imagine them to have the teeth and head of a dog with tentacles like a squid for climbing in zero gravity.  What do you think they would look like? Please write a comment and let me know.  Also which faction do you think benefits the most from the new rules and who do you think benefits the least? I would say O12 gets the most and Steel Phalanx get the least.

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started