#01 Cracking Corregidor

Last year I picked up half of Crimson stone and soon found myself with a pile of Corregidor Jurisdictional Command (CJC) models. The pile grew over my Birthday and Christmas until recently when I decided to get some glue and some paint and see what I could do with these space nomads.  Snap to the present day and I am putting down an almost totally painted CJC army, with just a few proxies.  My first army is O12 the space police, which is ironic considering the shifty nature of my new faction. The following notes are my thoughts on going from space cop to space crim.  

This may seem basic, but the first similarity that I see between these armies is that both have an AVA 2 infiltrating skirmisher with hacking relevance and perimeter deployables; Gangbusters and Morans’.  The ability to win a game through infowar is well known for CJC, they have an instant network of repeaters and many premium hackers.  O12 has a less impressive, but still good, repeater network.  The AVA total of the cheap kappa hackers, as well as the high numbers of killer hackers is where the O12 hacking reputation comes from.  

I have noticed that CJC has at least three effective and efficient characters’ that I could take in any list, while in O12 most of the characters are niche at best.  Another difference between the two factions is that CJC is starved for SWC in its popular Moran, or guided lists’, while O12 is full of great SWC free units like the Raptor Hacker and the Roadbot.  Initially both factions had obvious Lt options, but with the consent releases O12 has left that problem far behind.  

Since I have moved to CJC the unit that I have enjoyed the most is the Gecko, light TAG. It is a midrange gun fighter with multi-ammo. My old faction doesn’t have anything like this. O12 is more likely to win gunfights, but they only have a few units with multi-ammo.  The Gecko suits my playstyle very nicely and is great for pushing into the center with its multi-marksman rifle.  Add to that the Harris options that are avaliable and that’s why the Gecko is the basis of most of my lists.  

Finally all this talk of CJC and O12 brings us to the ultimate question of; “Who would win in a fight between Mcmurrough and Hector?”  Obviously the Plasma gun would come into play, but not for long because wolves are fast AF.  So in close combat would ferocity and a claymore overcome staunch armour and tactical acumen? Probably not, but while they are ripping each other apart, Carlota would have dropped in on the objective to win the game! LOL

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started